SFFNZ has selected two teams to represent us at the 2015 Oceania Fly fishing Championships to be held later this year on 2-7 November.
The competition will be a loch style 5 session event based out of Ballarat Fly Fishers Club on Lake Wendouree Ballarat Victoria Australia.
The venues will be two lakes, Lake Wendouree which is an iconic mayfly water with a century of fly fishing and two sessions will be on Lake Fyans in the Grampians area, which is a picturesque lake with browns and rainbows. Both lakes will be stocked with Rainbows for the competition. The team members are as follows, with the makeup of the two teams to be selected at the Championships.
  • Brendan Lyon (Auckland)
  • Tony Houpt (Wellington)
  • Geoffrey Bernsten (Napier)
  • Tim Rich (Auckland)
  • Belinda Thomas (Auckland)
  • Mark Clasper (Auckland)
  • Paul Dewar (Levin)
  • Neil Hirtzel (Auckland)
  • Chris Young (Auckland)
  • Tim McClew (Auckland)
  • Steve Brown "Captain" (Palmerston North)