2014 Waikato Regional Championship Results - Lake Maraetai

As last time this year’s comp proved to be quite tough but the quality and size of the brown trout caught made up for it with quite a few fish over the 60 cm mark.

Craig Farrar was the winner of session one with 10 fish from John Bell and Sam Bourne with five each.

There were quite a few less caught in the second session, Cory Scott won with 4 fish form Tim Anderson and Mark Clasper with the same.
Session three had Mark again leading with 4 from Peter Scott and Paul Dewar

Mark came out the winner with 11 points from John with 17 and Craig with 18, Mark also got the longest fish, an impressive 67cm brown.



JB Brown Thumb.jpg
More Pictures


Our Sponsors